When working in your Class dashboard you may find it necessary to “Delete” a student from your class list. In Ogment students aren’t deleted, they are made inactive so you still have access to their progress up to that point. Here is how to make a student “Inactive.”
- Choose a class from your Classes screen.
- In the class list you will see a trash can icon to the left of your students’ names. Click on the icon next to the student you would like to make “Inactive.”
- From here you will receive a note asking if you are sure that you would like to make that student “Inactive.” Click the “Yes” button to accept.
- Your “Inactive” student will be noted by a red trash can icon, will be taken out of the group that they have been assigned to, and will no longer receive assignments from you.